We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
I tried to make dmt 2 times and failed miserably help pls Options

AlexAches
#1 Posted : 5/8/2021 4:34:12 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hi Im new to the nexus Im 21 years old and after some horrible side effects to my smell and taste . and two failed attempts at making dmt I just wanted to share my experience and try to get some answers.

So like I said I tried making dmt with the nomans tek method but I live in Spain so I couldnt get Naphtha VM&P.
In this page (https://thepsychedelicscientist.com/dmt-extraction/) it said if unavailable, 40-60 Petroleum Ether can be used, so I bought that along with Lye (sodium hydroxide) and mimosa hostilis. I did everything as instructed in the hidden wiki , the nomans tek you have in the nexus and a few hard to find simple youtube tutorials like this one(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TdLXjpalUL0&t=1s) for better reference in some parts like the tip end over end and the time spans , I used the quantities of the no mans tek since they are a little different I thought that was more trust worthy. Anyway after the process and after the ether evaporated the two times I did it there was left a bunch of cristals, the fisrt time more yellow than the second time (probably because the first time I put the jar in a vessel with warm water like the youtube tutorial something with the fats of the plant Ive heard but I dont know), thats the only differnce between the two times I did it along with the type of mimosa I used .The weird thing is that the crystals looked fine the procees I followed especially the second time was exactly as instructed in the no mansk tek but when I tried to smoke the finish product it didnt do anything absolutely anything.