We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Steal this introduction... with love and respect. Options

skoobysnax
#1 Posted : 9/8/2013 3:35:31 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello Fellow Deemsters. It's taken me a while to write a real introduction. I have been a browser of this site for over a year since DMT finally found me. It has been a resource of considerable value and I want to thank the contributors of knowledge and experience as we are creating our own wisdom traditions as we share this spiritual journey.

I am a professional person, a father, artist in many media (music film and the visual arts), gardener, musician and spiritual journeyman. I am interested in several entheogens and their diverse medicinal qualities. I have an experience diary that I may share here if and when I am allowed to post elsewhere. I can credit the spice for showing me things that took me out of the heart of darkness and subsequently saved my life and mortal soul by showing me my own death as a firsthand experience. I am also an addict with multiple years in recovery and I have incorporated entheogens into my spiritual work I do within a 12 step program. I realize this is contrary to what many believe within the recovery community but Bill Wilson himself used psychedelics and attempted to introduce his ideas unsuccessfully to AA. From all this I have come to the conclusion that incorporating my spiritual experiences and integrating them into life is the way to heal wounds. DMT is revealing the working of my inner self and exposing things that were otherwise hidden. When these things were hidden they were impossible to work on. Now I can and I have been going deeper than ever before. People who are unaware of my path but who know me in real life can see my progress in my increased