We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Hello and quick question after first extraction Options

Sasha_shows_the_way
#1 Posted : 3/14/2021 11:54:15 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello, thanks for letting me join this wonderful forum. I've already learned a huge amount and I know this is only the beginning. I love the new members questionnaire. I don't need an excuse to spend hours geeking out over drug science but now I've got one I'm happy as a pig in sh*t.

By way of an introduction I will say that I've been using psychedelics for nearly 20 years but am yet to try spice. Back in the early 2000s when fresh mushrooms were still legal in the UK I had lots of fun picking liberty caps or using cubensis grow kits. I certainly miss being able to walk into a head shop and buy a punnet of shrooms.

When I moved away from good picking grounds and couldn't buy them anymore I didn't take shrooms for years. Ketamine was always a strangely beguiling experience which scratched the psychedelic itch for a few years but it is a very different drug to psilocybin. After having kids I took a fairly long hiatus from psychedelics but more recently I've started getting interested again both on a personal level and because I've realised what amazing potential they have for transforming human consciousness and benefitting society. I've started growing shrooms and have enjoyed exploring them in a much more intentional way than how I used them when I was younger. I think spice is the next step in the journey for me.

I've been reading and studying as much as possible. Luckily I have excellent access to the scientific literature through my job so have been reading a lot. I enjoy joining the dots between the science and the personal practice and experience.