We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Targeted psychedelic healing using TCM organ body clock Options

ms_manic_minxx
#1 Posted : 3/7/2021 9:29:01 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I hypothesize it's possible to intelligently target the healing of specific body systems by using psychedelics at a specific time of day. I would be interested in hearing from anyone else who noticed a circadian/time connection with psychedelics and body issues.

I've been working intensely with Aya for a few months to heal some autoimmune/organ inflammation type things.

I have been drinking consistently at 11pm, after everyone in my house & my neighbor's cross-eyed dog goes to sleepLaughing

I share Jeremy Narby's opinion that much of shamanism is the brain's symbolic way of communicating to the conscious mind about the inner workings of our molecular biology. I stumbled upon some Aya lore talking about how different spirits come at different hours. 8-10pm is when the earth/elemental spirits come, and 11pm-3am is when the celestial beings come.

The 11pm-3am caught my attention because I recalled this being linked to an important window of healing in TCM. I also thought it was interesting because no matter how much I take, what time I start, or for how long it feels like I'm in hyperspace, almost always I'm done like clockwork at 3am. So, body cycles. It was like this when I drank in the past, too - always done at 3am.

Note: specifically it's the effects of the harmalas that follow this schedule for me, DMT does its own thing and seems dose-dependent, rather than time-of-day dependent.

I decided to experiment with the 8-10pm window, and the same thing happened - I was done at 10pm, whether I started early or late.