We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Nietzsche on Christianity, Nihilism, Meaning Options

Raptorrr
#1 Posted : 1/3/2021 5:39:51 PM

PsilocyRaptorrr

Heyo folks, been a while since I contributed anything here through the forum, nowadays I mostly jump into the chat.

I recently wrote up a piece on Nietzsche which received many positive reactions, so I decided I'd share it here on a forum that appreciates philosophy, and many other topics.

I've been studying him for the past 6 months or so and am making decent progress. When you actually study Nietzsche correctly, it will really shock you how misinterpreted of a philosopher he is. If you're reading this right now and your ideas of what Nietzsche's philosophy was amounts to something along the lines of "he was a nihilist", "loved the fact that god is dead", or "he was a nazi", then you too have a terribly skewed understanding of what Nietzsche was about.

It's difficult to summarise Nietzsche as a philosopher because he was quite a complex thinker. But a recurring theme in his philosophy is diagnosing the ills of his time, and dismantling philosophies/religions of the past, all to set the stage for the revaluation of all values.