We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Local Psilocybin Mushrooms Options

dithyramb
#1 Posted : 11/26/2020 9:53:11 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Edit: I have changed the subject as I see my explorations are going beyond liberty caps.

I am fairly new to picking liberty caps, having done it for two seasons before this year. This year I have been searching in a completely different geographical area and I have found these which seem to me to match all characteristics except the nipple... Are there any people out there who know of liberty cap strains lacking a prominent nipple?
dithyramb attached the following image(s):
IMG_20201125_165840.jpg (4,674kb) downloaded 242 time(s).
The consciousness of plants is a constant source of information for medicine, alimentation, and art, and an example of the intelligence and creative imagination of nature. Much of my education I owe to the intelligence of these great teachers. Thus I consider myself to be the “representative” of plants, and for this reason I assert that if they cut down the trees and burn what’s left of the rainforests, it is the same as burning a whole library of books without ever having read them.

~ Pablo Amaringo

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

doubledog
#2 Posted : 11/26/2020 10:05:13 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hard to say but I know that Psilocybe strictipes is quite similar, has wider cap often without nipple.

Triglav
#3 Posted : 11/26/2020 1:58:31 PM

In the gap between thoughts nonconceptual wisdom shines continuously.

I don't think you have a Psilocybe species in your hand. It looks more like a Panaeolus species.