We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
salvia care tips Options

observe
#1 Posted : 9/28/2020 6:45:11 PM
DMT-Nexus member

I have been attempting to acquire salvia divinorum for almost 4 years fruitlessly, vendors have even taken my money and kept me waiting months for a refund. Today walking along the street i identified a patch of big healthy salvia divinorum outside someones house. My heart lept seeing the excess of material this individual had so I broke off 2 small growth tips carefully leaving no impactful damage so I can one day have a garden as established. My dilemma is that I am far from home currently and do not know how to preserve these cuttings. I wont be home for 3-5days and want to know how I can preserve until I get back to my rooting hormone,soil,sand and pots. All advice on rooting cuttings is welcome but preservation is most pressing.

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

physics envy
#2 Posted : 9/28/2020 9:17:10 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Others will know more about this, but as I recall I always put my cuttings in water in a mason jar for a week or so until I saw roots coming out of the bottom of the cut stem. I don't recall if a humidity dome of some sort is suggested or not, but you can spray the leaves to keep them wet if needed.
Salvia quid enthusiast

observe
#3 Posted : 9/28/2020 9:40:54 PM
DMT-Nexus member