We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
A humble introduction Options

Qux
#1 Posted : 8/1/2020 12:28:12 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hey,

I'm a mathematics undergraduate who's interested in computer science, music, art, philosophy and psychedelics. I can enjoy almost any art gallery, but have a preference for modern and visionary art. I mainly listen to anything Simon Posford touches, psybient, psydub, psychedelic and stoner rock, psychedelic folk and world music, though, again, I have nothing against and can enjoy almost any other music genre.

I started dabbling in psychedelics when I took 250ug of LSD the day of my 18th birthday, the world changed for me that day. I felt like so much, which I ignored up until that point, was unveiled to me just thanks to this drug. In retrospect I am thankful for that, but I berate myself for not doing enough research before taking it. It was a very powerful experience which could have easily gone south, and I didn't prepare for it at all. I was lucky.

I went through a phase of inflated ego, because I believed I was somehow different from other people because of that experience. I also had an unhealthy obsession with psychedelics after that (I didn't take them for the next few months, but it was the main thing I thought about throughout the days). The next experience was rather dark and put me back in my place, the next month or so I had depersonalisation issues and a few unpleasant flashbacks. Luckily this didn't persist too long. I continued to experiment with psychedelics since then and developed (what I believe is) a healthy relationship with them, taking them rather scarcely, making notes and actively seeking to understand their effect on my consciousness.