We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Nitrous oxide dmt negative interaction Options

fog
#1 Posted : 8/2/2020 2:31:21 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Hi folks!

I have some experience I find really intriguing.

I've tried this around 5 times. When I inhale nitrous oxide during a vaped dmt trip (sub breakthrough doses only, I've never broken through) the colorful lively CEV's disintegrate into a dull, soggy, foamy mess. The nitrous doesn't even feel good, I feel icky and get a bad taste in my mouth, even water has a weird taste.

This hasn't been the case when I do the dmt AFTER a bit of nitrous, just the other way around. Nitrous on shrooms, lovely. Nitrous on oral dmt, lovely. So weird!

Anyone had a similar experience?

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

fathomlessness
#2 Posted : 8/3/2020 2:43:20 AM

DMT-Nexus member

I am a fan of this combination, but only up to a certain extent. My advice for this combination is to use a higher dose of dmt and 1/4 of a canister of nitrous (much more cost efficient too).

Be sure to supplement with b12 following nitrous consumption as it depletes b12 and can cause peripheral neuropathy, fatigue, anemia as well as causing bone marrow changes and impaired synthesis of DNA(yes ,people have been hospitalized for nitrous abuse, degeneration in the spine). Also make sure you are deep breathing regularly between whippits (hence why dentists always use oxygen in combination with nitrous oxide).