We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Can we clarify and compile the information on smoking DMT-acetate? Options

q21q21
#1 Posted : 7/6/2020 3:04:15 AM

SWIM

As I was updating my tech, I was browsing some threads for additional information and came across a spattering of posts about smoking acetates with lots of information, many of which I know to be untrue. That being said, I am not an expert and it seems that most of the opposition to smoking acetates is due to complex chemistry and health concerns that are beyond my knowledge level and research capabilities.

So I suppose I could list some of the questions that would be useful to answered and answer the one I already know based on experience.

1: Can you smoke DMT acetate by evaporating vinegar containing DMT?
Yes, it works very well and I have been doing it for years.
Proof: https://streamable.com/0h3q2p

2: Is the smoke from DMT-acetates vinegar-tasting or noticeably harsh?
No and No. I don't smoke cigarettes or weed so my lungs are very delicate, but I never cough when smoking DMT-acetate out of a bong.

3: Are the effects of a given dose of DMT-acetate comparable to that of freebase DMT?
Given an acetate molecule is ~60g/mol and DMT is ~180g/mol, we would expect it to be about 75% as potent. That seems to be accurate in my experience.
(I hope my chemistry reasoning is correct on this one, it might be totally wrong though)

4: Does the vaporization of DMT-acetate result in harmful bi-products being smoked?
---- I don't know ----

5: Does DMT-acetate smoking have any long-term health concerns?
---- I don't know ----

6: Does vinegar on copper result in copper acetate being produced and vaporizing when heated? Are there other better recommended metals/materials for smoking off?