We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
The neurological basis of integration Options

brewster
#1 Posted : 8/28/2019 3:12:55 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi Schmexus, welcome to the Nexus. (That sounds really great Big grin )

You mean the integration of insight won in psychedelic experiences, right?

EDIT: I removed my answer, because it refers to psychological aspects, rather than neurological ones.

But instead: I believe there can only be breadcrumbs of neurological info on this issue at this point. I'm no expert, but in my eyes this is a question that entails the whole mental spectrum, and our info at this point of the relation between neurology and psychology is very limited.

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

WarpedDimension
#2 Posted : 8/29/2019 12:59:03 AM

DMT-Nexus member

There has been quite a bit of research on the topic. On Gaia.com there is a series called 'Psychedelia' which has an episode that talks about integration at length, both neurologically and psychologically. From my understanding, new neural pathways are promoted during altered states of consciousness with psychedelic usage. The key is intention before and the integration after an experience. Our ancestors figured out a lot of this stuff long before science is proving it now, which I find very remarkable.

I know a little bit about this topic myself. Below is a couple links that I think you may find interesting.

https://beckleyfoundatio...omote-neural-plasticity/

https://www.neurologytim...mproving-neuroplasticity

https://maps.org/news/me...09-pbs-hitting-the-brain’s-reset-button

There is a plethora of information about this topic out there on the Web. Good luck in your research!
“Silence is a source of Great Strength.” ~Lao Tzu

dreamer042