We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
New user advice? Options

neewbie5
#1 Posted : 5/30/2020 8:03:03 PM
DMT-Nexus member

(Apologies if this is in the wrong section)
Hello everyone, noob here (as you can see). I'm about to try DMT for the first time, I have it in a vape form. I'm kinda nervous as the only other psychedelic I've ever tried is mushrooms which was only one time many years ago. Since then the only plant I've used regularly has been marijuana. Does anyone have any tips or advice? What if I get really scared and start having a bad trip? I'm thinking about just doing this alone since the trip lasts such a short amount of time but want to run it by you guys, would it be better if I had some company? Thanks!

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

dragonrider
#2 Posted : 5/30/2020 8:37:37 PM

DMT-Nexus member

DMT can be simmilar to the effect of magic mushrooms. If you've had a strong mushroom trip, then you probably have some idea of what to expect.

Brennendes Wasser
#3 Posted : 5/30/2020 11:40:25 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Chemical expert

Hey there so the advice that you need is whether you should do it with other people around or not?

Well of course you can measure your dose and then just smoke a little. If you dont have any scale, then just apply a very tiny amount that will definetly not produce any overly high effects - like a 2x2 mm leaf if having Changa or half a knife tip of Freebase DMT.