We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
My first shroom grow! Options

OliverJ
#1 Posted : 5/11/2020 7:29:51 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi all,

I've just inoculated my first batch of PF Tek Jars!

12 jars, with Golden Teacher Strain. Now that i've completed inoculation I understand I should see (hopefully) white Mycelium in approximately 5 days, and if it is any other colour I should discard the jars contents.

Can anyone else provide any further tips? I read a lot of mixed opinions on what to do once the mycelium has colonised the whole substrate.

In addition, can anyone tell me about different strains etc? Experiences? Which ones are most pleasant to work with? I have no mushroom experience at all!!

I also have some Fiji spores that i'll do another 12 jars with in a few weeks.
OliverJ attached the following image(s):
IMG_20200511_191700.jpg (2,952kb) downloaded 115 time(s).
IMG_20200511_191751.jpg (2,551kb) downloaded 115 time(s).

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

SynKyd
#2 Posted : 5/12/2020 1:43:37 AM

DMT-Nexus member

You can pitch the foil at this point, if you’re using PF with a verm layer. Did you create or order the jars?
At the center of this existence, it is everything and nothing, all of us and each of us and none of us. My light is now lit, and it cannot be extinguished.

OliverJ
#3 Posted : 5/12/2020 6:15:23 AM

DMT-Nexus member

I created it all and I did use a verm later, about a tablespoons worth on top of each.

Lids under the foil with 4 holes in.

Metta-Morpheus
#4 Posted : 5/12/2020 12:52:03 PM

Fly with the sea birds and sh!t

ModeratorSenior Member