We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
Phenylethylamine, MAO-B, Mistletoe Options

dithyramb
#1 Posted : 4/7/2020 7:41:22 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi dear Nexians,

I have a question for you.

I am no pharmacology expert, but from what I have read I got the impression that phenylethylamine is to mescaline, what dmt is to psilocybin (structurally analogous but simpler, found endogenously, with comparable effects).

Does that make sense to you guys?

If this is true, then isn't there a possible medicine that can be created with phenylethylamine and an MAO-B inhibitor?

I am starting to experiment with mistletoe, said to contain phenylethylamine and elaeagnus angustifolia bark, which I sense is more of an MAO B inhibitor than an MAO A inhibitor.

I feel traces of San Pedro in all aspects of the experience...

And spiritually mistletoe is getting my highest respect 💚

Thanks in advance for your input.
The consciousness of plants is a constant source of information for medicine, alimentation, and art, and an example of the intelligence and creative imagination of nature. Much of my education I owe to the intelligence of these great teachers. Thus I consider myself to be the “representative” of plants, and for this reason I assert that if they cut down the trees and burn what’s left of the rainforests, it is the same as burning a whole library of books without ever having read them.

~ Pablo Amaringo

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

downwardsfromzero
#2 Posted : 4/7/2020 10:15:17 PM

Boundary condition

ModeratorChemical expert