We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
I want to convert DMT base to DMT fumarate but I just dont get it- there are so many different teks Options

eljapoppo56
#1 Posted : 1/20/2020 4:10:54 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Hey yall, hope youre having a good night.

I have freebase that I extracted from MHRB using vinegar, NaOH and heptane.

I want to convert this to fumarate but so many teks use different solvents and it confuses me.

I've been extracting freebase for years and always thought A/B was superior. I hsvren'y logged in here in a while and it seems there are better new teks with better results and experiments (FASA/FASI).

Anyways, can anyone lay this out for me like a total noob? What is the most current best tek for converting base xtals to fumarate?

I tried anhydrous acetone with 601mg(?) fumaric acid in 50ml and mixed with 1g freebase DMT in 50mL and there was instant precipitation (this is the easiest seeming tek). I let the solution cool in the freezer and the xtals floated to the bottom and required some intense scraping to free them. I then filtered the precipitate and washed with cold anhydrous acetone. The product is a yellow color powder and not oily. I haven't weighed it yet cuz I wanna do more acetone washes. Will the acetone washes even wash away the excess acid?

I'm sorry for the noob questions. I can get naptha, heptane, ISO or ethanol, methamol, MEK, and limonene. I'm not sure if I can get xylene. Anybody willing to help a homie out?

Thank you!!!

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

rOm
#2 Posted : 1/20/2020 7:46:55 AM

DMT-Nexus member