We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
123NEXT
What is your opinion on ketamine? Options

dragonrider
#1 Posted : 10/4/2019 10:50:37 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Personally, arylcyclohexylamines frighten me. That has always kept me from exploring them. I have some experience with ketamine, but i never experienced the K-hole. I did have a few very deep experiences with ibogaine though, but ibogaine ofcourse is way more than just an NMDA-antagonist.

Do you think that from a psychedelic point of view, i'm missing out on something by avoiding these substances?

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

benzyme
#2 Posted : 10/5/2019 1:28:38 AM

analytical chemist

Moderator | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expertExtreme Chemical expert | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expertChemical expert | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expertSenior Member | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expert

a k-hole is a less frightening prospect than a dmt breakthrough.
"Nothing is true, everything is permitted." ~ hassan i sabbah
"Experiments are the only means of attaining knowledge at our disposal. The rest is poetry, imagination." -Max Planck

Mindlusion
#3 Posted : 10/5/2019 1:40:40 AM

Chairman of the Celestial Divison

Extreme Chemical expertChemical expertSenior Member

benzyme wrote:

Exactly. Therein lies it's enticing charm.
Expect nothing, Receive everything.
"Experiment and extrapolation is the only means the organic chemists (humans) currrently have - in contrast to "God" (and possibly R. B. Woodward). "
He alone sees truly who sees the Absolute the same in every creature...seeing the same Absolute everywhere, he does not harm himself or others. - The Bhagavad Gita