We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Re: [Dreaming of The Devil...advice?] Options

SpaceGandalf
#1 Posted : 9/22/2019 11:24:39 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi Franlover

I’m cautious about commenting about your post - it’s a personal and delicate subject, I’m no expert, I only have a little to go on, and I don’t want to say the wrong thing. However it sounds like you’re asking for help. If what I say doesn’t resonate, feels wrong, or whatever - just tell yourself “ho ho ho, this guys a fucking idiot that doesn’t know what he’s talking about!”

“The devil” can be symbolic of our bad judgement, things we have done wrong and our guilt about this. (In the Jewish tradition Satan -meaning literally “the accuser” - was actually an angel, he didn’t do bad things and instead pointed out man’s wrongdoing. The Christian tradition amalgamated figures from the older tradition as a single figure, influenced by Zoroastrian dualism, to create a source of evil externalised from God)

To me, placing an object in a window seems to symbolise putting something on display to the world.

Based on the things you said in your post I might suggest the following;

Perhaps you have feelings of guilt that your smoking somehow was an act that condoned your mothers smoking, that if you had quit sooner perhaps your mother would have too.

As a smoker, with three kids, that is desperate to quit - I can certainly understand feeling of guilt associated with that activity, but more importantly how proud you should be of yourself for quitting.

Hopefully what I said was helpful, if not - I’m a fucking idiot, just ignore me.