We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Anyone else with chronic pain? How do you manage it? Options

Yugambeh
#1 Posted : 8/9/2019 5:18:42 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I've had a lot of pain for over 10 years time now.

I've been working in health care for 20 years+ and back in the days when we did not have lifts I as a bodybuilder was asked to lift up patients from the floor and so on, so I have worn out discs in my neck and middle back, nerve compressions, lower back pain and knee pain. Luckily my knowledge in nutrition and training has helped me a lot.

Anyone else experience pain and what is your ways to manage the pain?

/Y
I am like a white cloud with no destination, I place goals to trick myself in believing I have somewhere to arrive, everything is a successful goal when I realise I have already arrived.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

twitchy
#2 Posted : 8/9/2019 5:41:19 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I had my entire lower spin reconstructed after a pretty catastrophic injury that nearly left me paralyzed from the waist down. I had to have an anterior and posterior instrumented spinal fusion with bone grafts and was told that I would likely be dealing with chronic pain for the rest of my life. There's days when I can hardly get out of bed.
Pain management is a complete joke. They are constantly trying to get me to allow them to wire my back up with stimulators/blockers in order to get me off the pain meds (opiates) despite my objections to this. I've never abused the medicines, and have no intentions of doing so but they don't seem to give much of crap. I had to give up marijuana over it, something that I had always considered a sacrament of sorts and had used daily for nearly forty years, it was heartbreaking.