We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Engineer with a curiosity Options

insect0id
#1 Posted : 12/11/2018 5:41:01 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Greetings, DMT Nexus.

I recently joined today because I believe in the importance of being part of a community with similar interests. The interest here, which is quite obvious, is the mystery of DMT. Being the curious person that I am, hearing about psychedelics piqued my interest after hearing of their possibilities and the thoughts they can provoke.

I am not the "spiritual" person that many people associate with psychedelics; I'm an Electrical Engineering student with a lab in his own house that would like to explore altered states of mind and the meta-physical. I've always had a gut feeling that there was more than meets the eye when it comes to the physical world-- and that was surely reinforced by my life-changing DMT trip that I recently had.

After trying ayahuasca and freebase DMT, I have gone through a rebirth and a transformation of my perception of the world. Before those experiences, I used to view the world in a static matter, just seeing things for what they were instead of the fine details that others seemed to appreciate. I'm all for personal growth, as I've been teaching myself electromagnetism and organic chemistry. What attracted me most with psychedelics is I've heard that they can do exactly that: personal growth. I had to try them out-- and I still haven't regretted doing so since.