We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Breakthrough on Psilocybin Options

TJ-DMT
#1 Posted : 1/17/2024 6:49:26 PM
Breakthrough on Psilocybin

I have some questions I hope some experienced users can help answer some questions, clarify/correct my assumptions and possibly even offer advice. So here we go..

(Short version due to limited time to put this together on mobile interface)
So I am fairly new to experiencing psychedelics even though I have been doing personal research on them for years. I’ve been on a quest to acquire DMT for years with no luck. I managed to acquire mushrooms which is what I have been experimenting with in the meantime a handful of times over the past 5 months. I average about 6-8 grams per ceremony.

This one particular time I had new batch from a new source and I took 7 grams. Probably within 30 mins I had a breakthrough experience which I didn't realize was possible with psilocybin. I started researching more and found one report from someone with a similar experience. During my research is when I found out DMT is present in Psilocybin. But I figured there is no way what I experienced was any form of DMT because from what I understand, DMT consumed orally needs a MAOi to activate. So I started to search MAOi interactions with Psilocybin and learned about ‘Psilohuasca’ which can induce DMT trips.

Firstly, I assume what I experienced was non-DMT related considering the circumstances. Are breakthroughs on psilocybin common?

Secondly, Has anyone experimented with an MAOi with Psilocybin? Is there a recommended dose/ratio of MAOi to Psilocybin? Would the MAOi in capsule form suffice or does it typically have to be consumed a certain way, such as a tea? Is Lion’s Mane an effective MAOi?

Thank You in advance for any feedback.