CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
L-theanine, Rue and DMT. A teaching. Options

murklan
#1 Posted : 12/4/2023 12:15:37 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello!
I just want to share a quite rough experience from yesterday night. I'm still feeling the effects 9 h after (but not in a psychedelic sense), more om that later.

A short background.
I've been vaping homegrown cannabis almost every evening for around 2 years. Not to make be super high but as a way to change my focus (less on doing stuff all the time), connect to my feelings, relax etc. But now I've been away from home for 5 days and haven't had any then. Not a problem to quit apart from that I wake up >10 times a night, on the positive side is that after some days I start remember my dreams again. I want to write about thought around THC, dreams, 'visuals' and DMT but that's for another time.

So one reason that I wanted to take DMT yesterday was to see if the experience would differ from when I usually have it, now that at least partly I'm clean from THC. This has been my experience from before (only a few times).

Another reason was that I've been with my close friend and neighbor for two days. Keeping his company as he's been having a very hard time. High anxiety, a breakup, a quite severe accident and on top of that has his bipolar tendencies been strong (undiagnosed/untreated). I can stay with him, listen and give my thought around his situation and healing path. I have for the most of my adult life been able to hold others when they are in strong emotions without mirroring. At times it can feel a bit distant but mostly I think it has been helpful for all involved. So another reason for wanting to take a trip/journey yesterday was to open up and see what Is going on in me, and to see if I could ee new perspectives on how I can be with him, or even ways for him to go on.

That was the setting.