CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Moldy tea, what to do? Options

Jagube
#1 Posted : 8/4/2023 1:49:36 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I have 2 jars of tea, both were good sitting in the fridge for several months, but the last time I used one it must have gotten contaminated, because it now has mold all throughout it. The other one is still good. On second thought, I should have poured the tea into ice trays and frozen it.

(Not sure why the previous uses of the jar, which were also done in open air with no regard for sterility, didn't result in contamination. Maybe it was just this specific mold species that the tea was prone to getting contaminated with.)

Presumably boiling wouldn't destroy the mycotoxins and the only valid route is extraction.
Now, I've never extracted cactus, as I've never had the need to. So I have no knowledge of extraction teks.

I'm looking for something simple, foolproof and ideally full spectrum / dirty. In particular, no need to perform extra purification steps if the mycotoxins have already been left behind. I just want to remove the mycotoxins.

Which tek would you guys recommend? I see there is Kash's A/B, would that be the simplest one?
I already have what's needed for DMT extractions, so it looks like I'd only need to acquire toluene.

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

Wolfnippletip
#2 Posted : 8/4/2023 3:43:39 PM

DMT-Nexus member

If the mold is floating on top I would skim it off, reduce the tea to syrup and extract it. I usually do the Lye/Limonene/Vinegar type tek.
My flesh moves, like liquid. My mind is cut loose.

Jagube
#3 Posted : 8/4/2023 5:35:54 PM

DMT-Nexus member

It's not floating, the whole surface is covered in mold and its 'roots' (mycelium) go all the way to the bottom of the jar.