We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
New guy signing in Options

HotTuna
#1 Posted : 7/30/2010 6:29:35 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hey everyone:

Firstly, I'd like to thank some members/mods who already welcomed me in the chat. Thanks. It already feels pretty friendly and I feel good about taking the next step by signing up on the forum and interacting.

Not really sure where to start, but I'm very new to the psychedelics realm and after hearing about DMT and doing A LOT of reading, the curiosity bug latched on and and won't let go. I heard that it's a lot to just jump right in without getting my feet warm, but not really sure there's any other way at this point. I feel pretty sound about my decisions, but it's good to have some community to rely on; real and virtual.

I come from a technical background and grew up a tinkerer. I get a lot of natural life highs from random, everyday things. For instance, recently was in a car driving through a tunnel with the windows down(I hated the exhaust smell, beside the point) and closed my eyes. I listened and felt each car/truck pass by feeling the vibration thought the road into the car I was in. It felt like slow motion. What was 5 minutes felt like an hour. Very cool. I appreciate things like that. Just watching clouds and thinking "what the eff! I'm sitting on this spinning ball of "earth" that's swirling around our sun which is all hurling somewhere in outer space and for what? why? how?". Taking it to such a macro level really just trivializes everything. Then, I step out of that and bring it back to myself. It becomes really introspective moment and quite reflective.

Anyway, I think I'm glad to be here and we'll see what comes up of.

Thanks for reading,
HT